First day of league play

Apparently I fell a little behind because practically half of my lineup (some hyperbole for ya) didn’t even play today! Is that fair? I guess as a manager I’m supposed to keep track of these things, and adjust my lineup accordingly in advance. This is why I’m in the Rookie League, you guys, Newbies Only! No worries, I can learn on the job.

I definitely need to find a player to fill my 2B/SS slot. I was in a pinch and sent Rafael Furcal to the bench, as he is on the 15-day DL. Swapped in Omar Infante– and (of course) it so happens his game at Phils was postponed (due to rain)!

Big props to Mark Teixeira (he’s the man) for bringing in 17 points out of a measly 39 total points for my batting lineup. Tex certainly gets the MVP title for today. He’s a champ– check out those batting stats! 2 runs, a homer, and 3 ribbies.

Also lookin’ good today is my man at shortstop, Ryan “The Riot” Theriot. He brought home a bit of bacon as well, with 3 hits.


Leave a comment