He’s the man!

But seriously… Mark Teixeira is The Man. This is why he’s my number 1 draft pick… too bad they don’t take defensive statistics into account for fantasy leagues. Check out this awesome play at first base from Tex on the game today at The O’s.

While I’m puttering around mlb.com checking out some great baseball videos, I might as well share a few more of my (most recent) favorites with you.

You remember our new pal, Angel Sanchez, don’t you? He and his ‘Stros (hopefully my dad isn’t the only one who says that) almost nabbed a triple-play on the Brewers in their game yesterday at Miller Park. Check out the pickle! Savvy?  AUTHOR’S NOTE: I would also like to take a moment to say that I was fortunate to visit beautiful Miller Park within the past year. The sausage race is by all means quality entertainment for the whole family. Go, Chorizo, Go!

via WikiHow.com

Finally, I bring you this last bit of delightful baseball hysterics. All you need is to read the caption: “Cubs Fan Spills Beer” Aw, poor Cubbies. Can somebody please tell him there’s no use crying over spilled beer? If you really want to cry, just be a Cubs fan.** But really, don’t. You actually have to watch the video to get a good laugh. Trust me! Your sides will hurt. Watch it seventeen times and show it to everyone you know. You’re welcome.

**DISCLAIMER: It is not my intention to speak ill of any team, nor alienate any fans. I am an honest-to-goodness baseball fan, and will cheer for any team and every player. I’m smitten with the Cubbies and Wrigley is a gorgeous ballpark!

One response to this post.

  1. You the man 🙂 Need an instant replay on that beer spill 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment